Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit. We do not accept or file any insurance.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Back to Basics Medical Practice PLLC

Board Certified Family Medicine Physician & Aesthetic & Wellness Clinic located in Sanford, NC

4.95/5 Star Rating
478 total reviews

Back to Basics Medical Practice PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 478 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Back to Basics Medical Practice PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Judy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Dr P. and his entire staff are the BEST!! They care about you and always go out of their way to let you know it!! Love this team!! ♥️
Thomas J G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
First, the wait time to see the Dr is shorter than anywhere I have been. Dr Patterson takes a keen interest in his patients and does a great job of communicating his concern for your welfare.
George F. (Jeff) R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Everyone of the Staff at Back to Basics Medical is friendly, professional and competent. Dr. Patterson is one of only two Doctors I have met in my 7 decades of life that actually listens, researches and responds to patient needs. In my opinion, most other Doctors I have dealt with do not consider the patient, they only look at test results and push pills to treat symptoms rather than try to find causes and cures. Back to Basics Medical is a wonderful breath of fresh air!
Kathy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
Great Dr and Staff very attentive to ever patient!
Deborah J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
Really like Dr. Patterson and his staff He is a very knowledgeable Dr . and genuinely cares about his patients Have been going for several years
Catherine M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
DR. P. and his staff are the best ever. I would never consider going to another Doctor. Not only does he go above and beyond, his staff does as well. I can't say enough about how caring they all are. Thank you for always helping and for the care you provide...Catherine
Terrell M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/23
Always a great experience
David M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/23
Dr. Patterson and staff are excellent! First doctors office I've been to that actual human beings answered the phone.
Judith M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
Dr Patterson is a knowledgeable and caring physician. He really takes an interest in his patients and their well being. He is willing to listen to my concerns and to help me with them. I have been a patient for 20 years.
Alice K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
Everyone is very professional and friendly. The kindness and compassion of the staff helps alleviate any anxiety you may have during your medical visit.
Rhonda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Dr.Patterson and all his staff are always very professional.
Robert P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/23
The greatest doctor on earth
Curtis A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Dr P is awesome and the staff as well… I recommend Back to Basics to everyone
Vesna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/23
Staff is professional... Dr P is attentive and takes his time to listen what you have to say.I would recommend Back to Basics to anyone
Carol P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/23
This is the most common sense, patient-focused practice around today. Reminiscent of when medicine was for the good of the patient and not dictated by big pharma, HMO’s, and medical conglomerates.
Matthew A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/23
Polite and friendly
Tessa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/23
Informative and caring.
Micah C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/23
Dr Patterson has been my PCP for nearly 20 years and is now caring for my youngest son. The virtual options allow us to continue to see Dr P despite living a distance away and his willingness to coordinate care with other providers demonstrates his deep desire to put patients first. I appreciate that costs are transparent and I know where my payments are going. Dr P continues to offer different - oftentimes novel - treatment options and is consistent in his review of literature/ research to make sure his own practice stays current and relevant. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr P and Back to Basics to anyone seeking a physician who remains true to the Hippocratic Oath to consider what is best for patients and to avoid anything that would jeopardize the patient’s health and wellbeing. He is the best!
Charles P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/23
Great. everyone very easy to talk to
Meredith S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/23
The best doctors, caring and God loving!