Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit. We do not accept or file any insurance.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Back to Basics Medical Practice PLLC

Board Certified Family Medicine Physician & Aesthetic & Wellness Clinic located in Sanford, NC

4.94/5 Star Rating
467 total reviews

Back to Basics Medical Practice PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 467 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Back to Basics Medical Practice PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Wanda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/24
Dr. Patterson is both a doctor and a teacher…he addresses the reason for your visit and then offers instructions on how to stay healthy. He and his staff are both professional yet caring. I have recommended Dr. Patterson to friends, coworkers and neighbors.
Dennis W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/24
good visit
Merry J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
Dr. Patterson and his staff are simply the best! When I’m hurting and sick I have confidence in them that they will address my needs and bring me back to health. The lab here is the best I’ve ever found. They stay on top of your care plan and keep you updated. Sanford’s Best!*
John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Great staff
Rebecca L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
The whole staff cares. Great people.
Craig L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
I found this doctor because I needed an airman's medical for aviation, but what I didn't expect to find was my new go to person for everything medical. Extremely knowledgeable and actually listens to the patient. He also is very much open to holistic and common sense solutions not just straight to taking medication.
Richard M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Dr. Patterson‘s office is highly recommended by me. I always convenient and thorough with all my exams.
Michael Scott K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Dr. Patterson is most definitely the most caring Health Care Provider I’ve ever seen. He listen to all your concerns and answers your questions so that you understand what treatment is best for you. If you want a Doctor that is truly concerned about treating you and genuinely cares. I would recommend Dr. Patterson
Thomas H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Family atmosphere-quality service
Judy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Dr P. and his entire staff are the BEST!! They care about you and always go out of their way to let you know it!! Love this team!! ♥️
Thomas J G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
First, the wait time to see the Dr is shorter than anywhere I have been. Dr Patterson takes a keen interest in his patients and does a great job of communicating his concern for your welfare.
George F. (Jeff) R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Everyone of the Staff at Back to Basics Medical is friendly, professional and competent. Dr. Patterson is one of only two Doctors I have met in my 7 decades of life that actually listens, researches and responds to patient needs. In my opinion, most other Doctors I have dealt with do not consider the patient, they only look at test results and push pills to treat symptoms rather than try to find causes and cures. Back to Basics Medical is a wonderful breath of fresh air!
Kathy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
Great Dr and Staff very attentive to ever patient!
Deborah J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
Really like Dr. Patterson and his staff He is a very knowledgeable Dr . and genuinely cares about his patients Have been going for several years
Catherine M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
DR. P. and his staff are the best ever. I would never consider going to another Doctor. Not only does he go above and beyond, his staff does as well. I can't say enough about how caring they all are. Thank you for always helping and for the care you provide...Catherine
Terrell M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/23
Always a great experience
David M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/23
Dr. Patterson and staff are excellent! First doctors office I've been to that actual human beings answered the phone.
Judith M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
Dr Patterson is a knowledgeable and caring physician. He really takes an interest in his patients and their well being. He is willing to listen to my concerns and to help me with them. I have been a patient for 20 years.
Alice K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
Everyone is very professional and friendly. The kindness and compassion of the staff helps alleviate any anxiety you may have during your medical visit.
Rhonda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Dr.Patterson and all his staff are always very professional.