Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit. We do not accept or file any insurance.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Back to Basics Medical Practice PLLC

Board Certified Family Medicine Physician & Aesthetic & Wellness Clinic located in Sanford, NC

4.93/5 Star Rating
339 total reviews

Back to Basics Medical Practice PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 339 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Back to Basics Medical Practice PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Judith M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
Dr Patterson and his PA assesed my problem (I had a boil on my back). They explained to me what they were doing and then they lanced the boil. They told me how to take care of the open wound and for how long. They were kind and considerate of my feelings. I appreciate how they took care of me.
Cecelia P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
Jacqueline B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/23
I love the whole practice!
Lee Ann H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
Sherry was attentive and professional yet personable. I love that she talked with me at length, attempting to discover the root cause of my issue. She is an excellent addition to the practice, and I will be happy to see her again as needs arise. Thank you for continuing to set such high standards in medical care.
Ms L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Very inviting atmosphere and caring staff!
Linda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
The laser treatment is wonderful. My shoulder and back feel so much better. My neck is a little better, but still hurts.
Wanda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
I have recommended Dr.P to friends and family and I’m happy to say they now refer to him as THEIR doctor! He takes time to listen to our concerns and works with us in finding the best treatment plan. He is without a doubt the best diagnostic doctor ever!!! His staff is an extension of his family…they are professional and friendly.
Benny W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
Very relaxing...hardly no wait, everyone was smiling and seemed happy...nice atmosphere. Dr P is very easy to talk to and seems to genuinely care.
Bobby F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/23
Great people
Charisse P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/23
Dr. Patterson listens and offers solutions. I have never felt like just a name on paper in his office. The staff are also incredibly friendly and helpful.
Claudia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/23
Dr. Patterson new I needed more hep?
Shelia F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/22
Very friendly and helpful
Katherine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/25/22
I contacted Dr. Bobby about a "little" episode that I experienced. He promptly contacted me back and explained that the "little" episode WAS something to worry about. He immediately saw me and sent me to Emergency to be completely checked for a possible heart problem. After 24 hours and multiple tests, I went home confident that my heart was functioning okay, but I have some medication and rechecks. Dr. Bobby kept in contact with me the entire time, even though it was Christmas. Thank you so much Dr.Bobby. I will see you next week.
Elizabeth E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/22
Appreciate the encouragement and hope for improvement in our health situations.
Roger B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Dr. Patterson treats the whole person without over reliance on prescription meds. He focuses on keeping you healthy, not just fixing a symptom.
Daniel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Love the attention and care they always give my kids.
Rebecca S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Excellent Service.
Larry T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/22
Great
Celia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
Always good
Olivia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
Dr. P. and staff are always so kind and understanding. They thoroughly answer all your questions and make sure you thoroughly understand and are enabled to take charge of your body. Dr. P makes a personal connection with you, and is sincerely concerned about your wellness. In this office, you are not a number, you’re a person who is treated with respect. I trust Dr. Patterson to truly hear my concerns and offer various solutions, pharmaceutical, herbal and holistic. You’re an excellent resource to our community and the best antidote to revolving door large practices who don’t know your name and big pharma